2014 UCI World Tour - competitions and rankings

Sport IpoopAlot August 7, 2016 0 0
Since 2011 the UCI ProTour replaced the UCI World Tour, a series of multi-day stage races and one-day classics in which points are awarded for the World Tour ranking. As the best rider of the season is crowned. In 2011 Philippe Gilbert was the first final winner of the UCI World Tour, in 2012 the Spanish mountain goat Jaoquim Rodriguez was the most consistent rider in the world ...

2014 UCI World Tour - Top 10

UCI WorldTour

The UCI World Tour is a series of major cycling events which includes both one-day races and multi-day cycling races. This competition has existed since 2011 and is the successor to the UCI ProTour which replaced the World Cup and the world rankings in 2005. In the competitions of the UCI World Tour to earn points for the WorldTour rankings. Who shines at the end of the cycling season topped the list, may call himself the best cyclist of the year. The first edition in 2011 was won by Belgian Philippe Gilbert, in 2012 the honor went to the Spanish climber Joaquim Rodriguez. In addition, additional classifications for the best team and the best land are maintained. For this, keep the five best results, respectively, per shift or per country.

Overview competitions

Points Breakdown

Depending on the importance of the game is to earn points. With the overall victory in the Tour de France to win the most points, followed by the Tour of Italy and Tour of Spain. The numbers 11 to 20 of the three big tours still get some points. In the five major one-day classics or the five monuments - Milan-San Remo, Tour of Flanders, Paris-Roubaix, Liège-Bastogne-Liège and the Tour of Lombardy - the winner gets 100 points. In the other classics such as Gent-Wevelgem and the Amstel Gold Race winner collects 80 points.

Winners final rankings - individual

Winners final rankings - by country

Winners final rankings - per team