Cyclocross Hamme-Zogge Bolleke Cross 2013 program participants

Sport Kravity August 7, 2016 0 4
On Sunday, November 10th, 2013 in the East Flemish town Zogge the 12th edition of the Bolleke Cross held. The cyclo-cross is part of the Superprestige Cyclo. What participants will be at the start at the Bolleke Cross? Who are the favorites for this cross? How is the program of this cyclo-cross look like? On which TV channel to watch this match live?


The Bolleke Cross was in 2002 for the first run. Sven Nys won the first edition. He would become the most successful driver in the history of the Bolleke Cross. Nys took a total of seven-time victory in Hamme-Zogge: in 2002, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2010 and 2012. Other winners of this cyclocross were Mario de Clercq, Sven Vanthourenhout and Zdenek Stybar. The Bolleke Cross is always a hugely popular festival where the beer flows freely. The term "Bollekes" in the name of this competition also refers to beer.


The Bolleke Cross was always organized by Jurgen Mettepenningen and his company Vista Media. Jurgen Mettepenningen is also the team manager of the cyclocross team Sunweb. Due to his busy work and another to depress the stories of interest to the head, Mettepenningen decided to quit as organizer of the Bolleke Cross. He remains manager of the team Sunweb. Mettepenningen the organization of the Bolleke Cross handed over to the renowned organizer Golazo Sports. 2013 is what it Concern toe transition year: this year's Bollekenscross will be organized jointly by the company and the new ettepenningen organizer Golazo Sports.

Superprestige Cyclocross

The Bolleke Cross is part of the Hansgrohe Superprestige. Here you will find a page with more information about this regatta. On that page will also be the outcome of the Bolleke Cross in 2013 and the SP mode are placed after the contest.

Program Bolleke Cross 2013

  • 10h00: Newbies
  • 10:45 am: Women
  • 11:45: Juniors
  • 13h15: Promises
  • 14h00: Performance DJ Sven Ornelis in the marquee
  • 15:15: Elite
  • 17h15: Performance Luc Steeno in the VIP tent
  • 18h00: Performance The Romeo's in the marquee
  • 20h00: Performance DJ F.R.A.N.K. in the marquee


Among the main contenders for victory in the Bolleke Cross in 2013 include Sven Nys, Lars van der Haar, Kevin Pauwels and Niels Albert.

Participants: starting list 2013

Below is the provisional entry list for the race in Hamme-Zogge. Bart Wellens, originally was also on the list of participants, will not start in Hamme-Zogge, due to a back injury.


Tickets for this event cost 10 euros. Members of the Belgian cycling federation UCI get, payable upon presentation of their membership card, one euro discount at the register and do so only nine euros.

Municipality Hamme

Hamme is a municipality in East Flanders with about 24,000 inhabitants. In this municipality the cyclist Ferdinand Bracke and the writer Herman Brusselmans were born. Hamme also often plays a role in the book of Brusselmans. Often Bolleke Cross is called "cyclocross Hamme-Zogge". Zogge is the village in the municipality Hamme, which takes place this cross.

Live on TV

The Bolleke Cross will be broadcast live on the Flemish commercial channel FOUR. The show begins around 14h45. Click here for more information on all field trips that will be broadcast live in the winter of 2013-2014 by Flemish channels and FOUR Sporza.

Result Hamme Zogge 2012

  • Sven Nys
  • Niels Albert
  • Lars Van Der Haar
  • Bart Aernouts
  • Kevin Pauwels
  • Klaas Vantornout
  • Marcel Meisen
  • Radomir Simunek Jr.
  • Rob Peeters
  • Dieter Vanthourenhout
  • (0)